Welcome!

We are sooo excited that we can finally share with you our special site for clean and simple designing featuring our stamps, Creative Dies, and stencils!  Here at the deets… we’ll keep it SIMPLE.

WHO?  We are proud to announce a special team of clean and simple crafters, the Penny Black Simplicity Sisters.  You can “meet” them below.

WHAT? These talented gals will be sharing their clean and simple stamping, stenciling, and die cutting projects here on this site.  When you need clean and simple Penny Black inspiration, just visit us here and all of their ideas will be cataloged in this one location.

WHERE? Right here, https://pennyblacksimplicity.wordpress.com/  Add us to your bookmarks or insert your email below (see bottom of page) for automatic email updates.  We will also continue post daily on our primary blog, too.

WHEN? You’ll find a new project posted here every Tuesday and Thursday.  Follow us on Facebook for additional SIMPLICITY at its best inspiration throughout the week.

WHY? Whether you are new stamper or a seasoned papercrafter, the clean and simple style is fun, bold, and exciting!

So who are the talented gals that will be filling this site with wonderful inspiration?  Introducing the (insert drumroll) Penny Black SIMPLICITY Sisters!  Join us in giving them a warm welcome… and to help you get to know them each a little bit better, we asked them this question: “Why do you love clean and simple paper crafting?”

Jean Manis

JeanManisPhotob and w

I became a papercrafter through an interest in graphic design, so the focus on design in Clean and Simple papercrafting, rather than embellishments, makes me happy! -Jean

Vanessa Menhorn

Vanessa Menhorn Photobandw

I love clean and simple papercrafting, because it pleases the eye and most of the time includes something clever to not look boring. And it’s easier to focus on a certain detail when there is not an overload of elements. –Vanessa

Marion Vagg

Marion Vagg Photob and w

I love clean and simple papercrafting as there is something special about the look and feel of all that open space. Often it is white space, but it doesn’t have to be. There is nothing more pleasing to me than bold colour popping off a clean and crisp white background. –Marion

Kay Miller

I love clean and simple paper crafting because it draws your eye in to a single focus on your project. With some space, you can still have lots of fun detail without a cluttered look. –Kay

May Sukyong Park

May Sukyong Park b and w

Creating CAS cards make me think outside of the box. I love to put something fresh and clever in my cards, telling a whole story with a single image. The creativity is the most important element on my CAS creations that I work so hard to achieve. –May

Maureen Merritt

Clean and simple is how I live my life.  I just love the crisp, clean look of a beautifully handcrafted design. –Maureen

Mayuri

Profile Pic_Mayuri

Clean and simple papercrafting appeals to me on so many levels – you can create something so dramatic and impactful with limited materials. On the other hand, a minimalist look can speak a thousand words just because all the elements work so beautifully together against a crisp, white background. When I think I’ve achieved that, its hugely satisfying – can’t wait to give it a go with some Penny Black stamps and dies! –Mayuri

Christine Drogt

Christine-Oct2014bandw

Well, it’s hard to say why something attracts you or why a specific form of aestethics touches you. I’ve always been fascinated by clean lines and irritated by cluttered designs (nor only on paper crafts). Creating something that’s simple but yet eyecatching inspires me. Focussing on details that don’t distract is so much fun. If I see a really outstanding CAS card with details and interest or stunning coloring that does need any addition gives me a feeling of being balanced… Yep, it’s all about the balance! I guess many of you know the thought “oooh, why didn’t I come up with that?” That’s what keeps me creating! -Christine

See you tomorrow, crafty friends, for our first Simplicity Sister project. 

We can’t wait!

63 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Some very familiar and much loved designers here, and a few that are new to me… I can’t wait to fall in love with your style… will there be a challenge or three?… I’m rather new, but so anxious to try my wings!!
    =] Michele

    Like

Leave a Reply

